More than 200 years of history and neoclassical witness.
This building made by don Francisco Tresguerras was begin in 1793 and finish in 1805. Its facade has six monumental columns topped by a triangular pediment of beautiful lines, all made of perfectly carved quarry. The walls are tall and solid. Temple of a vaulted auditorium, in its lunettes there are paintings born from the brush of its builder.
In 1867, during the fall of the Second Empire, this temple was prison for the archduke Maximilian of Habsburg. Today, Teresitas is also Is also home to the Episcopal Curia and the Conservatory of Music José Guadalupe Velázquez.
Av Reforma Ote 50, Centro, 76000 Santiago de Querétaro, Qro.
T. (442) 212 7554