Conoce lo mejor de Amealco. 

Get to know the best of Amealco.

Corresponde a los siglos XVIII, XIX y XX, pues del antiguo templo, de 1778, sólo conserva su torre, y el actual edificio fue levantado en 1882. La parroquia consta de planta en forma de cruz latina y posee nave, coro, presbiterio, sacristía y bautisterio. Como dato interesante cabe mencionar que aún conserva su piso original de duela de madera, con sus respiraderos de bronce. Su fachada está decorada con una escultura de la santísima Virgen María y se encuentra rematada por una inscripción en la que se alcanza a leer: “Se comenzó el día 1 de noviembre del año de MDCCCLXXXII (1882) y siendo párroco el MRPF Agustín González, se concluyó el día 1 de noviembre de MCMV (1905) siendo párroco el Pbro. Francisco Velázquez”.

 

It corresponds to the eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries, since the old temple, from 1778, only conserves its tower, and the current building was erected in 1882. The parish has a floor plan in the shape of a Latin cross and has a nave, choir, presbytery, sacristy and baptistery. As an interesting fact, it is worth mentioning that it still retains its original wooden floor, with its bronze vents. Its façade is decorated with a sculpture of the Blessed Virgin Mary and is topped by an inscription in which it is possible to read: “It began on November 1 of the year of MDCCCLXXXII (1882) and the MRPF Agustín González was parish priest, It was concluded on November 1, MCMV (1905) with Fr. Francisco Velázquez”.

CONTACT DATA

Location

Contact phones

More info